Articles tagged ‘Caraway (N.C.) Speedway’

Mar 10

Ryan Wilson Finishes Fourth in Caraway Opener

Ryan Wilson RANDLEMAN, NC :: Defending Caraway Speedway track champion Ryan Wilson finished fourth in Sunday’s season opening race at Caraway. Wilson started fifth and raced inside the top-10 for most of the race. Wilson spent much of the race anywhere between the fourth and the eighth position trying to gain ground to race the leaders. In the second half of the race, Wilson survived a series of late race incidents and worked his way back up to the top-five. Unable to catch the leaders, Wilson fended off a late challenge to gain and keep the fourth position. “We never really had anything for the top-three guys,” Wilson said. “We just need to work on a few things and ... FULL STORY »

Tommy Lemons Jr. Starts 2014 Season Stronger than Ever

Tommy Lemons Jr. TROY, NC :: With back to back podium finishes in the 2014 season opener at Southern National Motorsports Park, Tommy Lemons Jr. made sure everyone knew he meant business this season. Lots of drama surrounded the opening event ... FULL STORY »

Ryan Wilson to Compete Full-Time at Three Tracks in 2014

Ryan Wilson RANDLEMAN, NC :: Ryan Wilson will compete at three different tracks in 2014. Wilson will attempt to defend his championship at Caraway Speedway while also competing at Southern National Motorsports Park and Motor Mile Speedway. Wilson has previously competed ... FULL STORY »

Dillon Bassett Continues Hot Streak with Third UARA-STARS Victory

Dillon Bassett Wins At Caraway Speedway September 24, 2013 – 16 year old UARA-STARS point leader Dillon Bassett continued his win streak Sunday afternoon by going undefeated at Caraway Speedway this season and claiming his third consecutive UARA-STARS victory. Dillon Bassett had his No. 44 Bassett ... FULL STORY »

Ryan Wilson Scores Victory in Caraway Speedway Thriller

Ryan Wilson Wins At Caraway Speedway RANDLEMAN, NC :: Ryan Wilson only led one lap all night but it was the most important lap as he scored the victory in the second of two twin 40 lap Late Model races at Caraway Speedway on Friday night. ... FULL STORY »

Weather and Power Problems Relegates Ben Rhodes to 11th-Place Finish at Caraway Speedway

2013 NKNPSE Driver Ben Rhodes Alpha Energy - Photo Credit: Geoff Burke/Getty Images LOUISVILLE, Ky. (July 8th, 2013) – Louisville, Kentucky, native Ben Rhodes had high hopes going into the race weekend at Caraway Speedway in North Carolina. The 16-year-old NASCAR Next driver and his Hawk-McCall Motorsports team felt they had ... FULL STORY »

Taylor Stricklin Readies Caraway Run

Taylor Stricklin SOPHIA, North Carolina (May 30, 2013) - - NASCAR Whelen-All American Series (NWAAS) driver Taylor Stricklin will be the first to admit that he hasn’t raced as much as he would have liked thus far in 2013. However, when the ... FULL STORY »

Ryan Wilson
Ryan Wilson And Team In Search Of Biggest Win Of Season
Posted 10.19.12
RANDLEMAN, North Carolina (October 19, 2012) - - After a successful season at Caraway (N.C.) Speedway which has included three victories and a healthy amount of top-fives and top-10s, Ryan Wilson and his Ryan Wilson Motorsports (RWM) team are in search of their biggest win of the season this weekend ...FULL STORY »
Ryan Wilson, driver of the No. 12 Southern Pharmacy Services / Randolph Bank Toyota Camry wins the Mid-Atlantic Shootout at Caraway (N.C.) Speedway in the NASCAR Whelen All American Series (NWAAS).
Ryan Wilson And Team Cash Out In Caraway Season Finale With Another Win
Posted 10.09.12
RANDLEMAN, North Carolina (October 9, 2012) - - Even though the Mid-Atlantic Shootout at Caraway (N.C.) Speedway was postponed for a week because of inclement weather, that was perfectly fine by Ryan Wilson and his Ryan Wilson Motorsports (RWM) team as they picked up a huge win this past ...FULL STORY »
Ryan Wilson
Big Race Hopefully Means Big Results For Ryan Wilson Motorsports At Caraway
Posted 09.27.12
RANDLEMAN, North Carolina (September 28, 2012) - - The Mid-Atlantic Shootout hoisted this weekend at Caraway (N.C.) Speedway is sure to bring plenty of competition, plenty of drive and plenty of pressure to capture the checkered flag in the last race of the season at the Sophia, North Carolina-based ...FULL STORY »
Ryan Wilson
Another Chance, Another Opportunity For Ryan Wilson Motorsports At Caraway
Posted 09.14.12
RANDLEMAN, North Carolina (September 14, 2012) - - With just two scheduled races remaining in their 2012 schedule at Caraway (N.C.) Speedway, Ryan Wilson and his Ryan Wilson Motorsports (RWM) team are tuned in on another Saturday night of short track racing in hopes of their third triumph of ...FULL STORY »
PASS South Logo
No Slowing Down for Kyle Grissom as he Wins His Fifth PASS South Series Event This Season Making History Along the Way
Posted 09.03.12
Charlotte, NC 9/3/12- It’s hard to believe that a driver in his rookie season in a series as tough as the PASS South super late model series would be rewriting history books, but that’s exactly what Kyle Grissom has done so far in 2012. Grissom, from nearby Concord, North ...FULL STORY »
Mike Wallace - Photo Credit: Tyler Barrick / Getty Images
Two top-20 finishes for JD Motorsports with Gary Keller in NASCAR Nationwide Series race in Atlanta
Posted 09.03.12
GAFFNEY, S.C. (September 2, 2012) – Mike Wallace and the No. 01 G&K Services Chevrolet and teammate Danny Efland in the No. 4 Tradebank Chevrolet had good result from their night of racing in Saturday’s NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Atlanta Motor Speedway. After the one and only practice session ...FULL STORY »
Ryan Wilson
Ryan Wilson Focused On Winning At Caraway Speedway Again
Posted 08.24.12
RANDLEMAN, North Carolina (August 24, 2012) - - Amidst controversy, NASCAR Whelen All-American Series (NWASS) standout Ryan Wilson returns to Caraway (N.C.) Speedway as the most recent winner. Tonight, the local star is driven on doing the same but he’ll hold the drama, please. Scoring his second NWAAS triumph of ...FULL STORY »
Ryan Wilson, driver of the No. 12 Southern Pharmacy Services / Randolph Bank Toyota Camry celebrates in victory lane with members of his Ryan Wilson Motorsports (RWM) in the NASCAR Whelen All American Series (NWAAS) event at Caraway (N.C.) Speedway.
Amidst Controversy Ryan Wilson Triumphs Again At Caraway
Posted 08.17.12
RANDLEMAN, North Carolina (August 17, 2012) - - The NASCAR Whelen-All American Series (NWAS) held another weekly event at Caraway (N.C.) Speedway last weekend. Little did everyone know that the race would prove to be no ordinary race. Instead, the postponed event from Saturday night to Sunday night due to ...FULL STORY »
John Gibson
John Gibson Eager For Strong Showing In PASS Debut
Posted 08.15.12
SOUTH BOSTON, Virginia (August 15, 2012) - - After spending the last couple of years tackling the Rev-Oil Pro Cup Series on a limited basis, John Gibson and his John Gibson Motorsports (JGM) team will take the next leap in their Motorsports endeavors by joining the Pro All Star ...FULL STORY »

© 2011-2012 Catchfence. All rights reserved. is a member of the Citizen Journalist Media Corps created by NASCAR®.
NASCAR® is a registered trademark owned by National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, Inc.
The Official NASCAR® website is NASCAR® ONLINE(sm) at