Articles tagged ‘Larry McReynolds’

Jan 08

Brandon McReynolds To Drive No. 16 NAPA Toyota For Bill McAnally Racing In 2014

Brandon McReynolds ROSEVILLE, Calif. (Jan. 7, 2014) – ROSEVILLE, Calif. (Jan. 7, 2014) – Brandon McReynolds has been named to drive the Bill McAnally Racing No. 16 NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota Camry in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West for 2014. The 22-year-old driver from Mooresville, N.C., returns to BMR after registering one top-five and two top-10 finishes in two series starts with the team last season. McReynolds, the son of former NASCAR Sprint Cup Series crew chief and current race analyst with FOX Sports Larry McReynolds, also has two top-five and seven top-10 finishes in 12 starts in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East. In addition, he has competed in the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, where he scored a victory ... FULL STORY »

TNT’s 2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Coverage Continues with Quicken Loans 400 on Sunday, June 16, at 1 p.m. ET

NASCAR on TNT Network Goes Behind-the-Scenes with Defending Champion Brad Keselowski Turner Sports continues its 2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup Summer Series coverage with the Quicken Loans 400 from Michigan International Speedway on Sunday, June 16, at 1 p.m. ET.  TNT’s NASCAR Summer Series coverage will begin with the pre-race Countdown ... FULL STORY »

Bill McAnally Racing To Run Second Car Starting With Brandon McReynolds At Phoenix

Bill McAnally Racing Logo Roseville, Calif. – Bill McAnally Racing is excited to announce a second entry to run alongside the familiar blue-and-gold No. 16 NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota. The No. 20 Toyota Camry will carry a variety of sponsors and drivers at ... FULL STORY »

McReynolds, Waltrip Debate Challenges Facing Sprint Cup Series Teams at Daytona Test

SPEED Logo Daytona InSPEED™ OFFERS 21 HOURS OF LIVE, MULTI-PLATFORM COVERAGE OF ENTIRE THREE-DAY TESTING FROM DAYTONA McReynolds:  “If you think teams and NASCAR are behind now, look back at when we made the transition from the third-generation car to the fourth-generation car ... FULL STORY »

Brandon McReynolds Takes DEX Imaging Chevrolet Owned by Jeff Burton to Sixth-Place Finish in Snowball Derby's Snowflake 100

Driver Brandon McReynolds alongside team owner Jeff Burton after the Snowflake 100 Son of noted motorsports analyst Larry McReynolds runs in lead pack all night and battles back from late-race altercation to give Florida-based DEX Imaging a solid result in front of 10,000 fans PENSACOLA, FL (December 4, 2012) - Brandon McReynolds battled ... FULL STORY »

McReynolds, Petty Discuss Controversies in Phoenix Race

SPEED Analysts Larry McReynolds & Kyle Busch - Photo Credit: Rusty Jarrett/Getty Images MCREYNOLDS AND PETTY ANALYZE NOS. 15/24 FIGHT, GORDON RETALIATION, CAUTION FLAGS AND FALLOUT FROM PHOENIX  McReynolds:  “I feel that 15’s pain.  I totally support what that 15 group did in the garage area.”              On Sunday’s NASCAR Victory Lane following the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series ... FULL STORY »

Brandon McReynolds, No. 4 Wolfpack Rentals Chevrolet Silverado Texas Motor Speedway Preview

Brandon McReynolds Brandon McReynolds No. 4 Wolfpack Rentals Chevrolet Texas Motor Speedway II - WinStar World Casino 350k November 2, 2012 No. 4 Wolfpack Rentals Chevrolet News and Notes Welcome to the Trucks... Brandon McReynolds will make his NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) debut this ... FULL STORY »

Win-Tron Racing Looks Back On Influential ARCA Season
Posted 10.24.12
LAKEVILLE, Minnesota (October 24, 2012) - - Chris Windom closed out the 60th anniversary season for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards last Friday night at Kansas Speedway. While a mechanical failure halted a strong run that easily could have been Windom’s second top-10 finish of the year ...FULL STORY »
SPEED Quotes: McReynolds, Despain on Opportunities for Smith and Allmendinger This Weekend
Posted 10.11.12
Today’s announcement that Dale Earnhardt Jr. will sit out the next two NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races after sustaining a concussion in a last-lap accident at Talladega Superspeedway set in motion a shuffling around of drivers Regan Smith and AJ Allmendinger. Smith, originally slated to drive the No. 51 Phoenix Racing ...FULL STORY »
SPEED Quotes: McReynolds, Hammond React to No. 27 Team’s Penalties
Posted 08.22.12
McReynolds: “Why monkey around with the frame rails? Is that truly why they’re getting beat each week? I doubt it.”   NASCAR today announced stiff penalties for the No. 27 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet team resulting from rules infractions found in post-race inspection at the NASCAR R&D Center after last weekend’s race ...FULL STORY »
SPEED On-Air Analysts Discuss Impact of Dodge’s Exit from NASCAR
Posted 08.07.12
Dodge announced today its exit from NASCAR at the conclusion of the 2012 season.  SPEED will update this story on tonight’s NASCAR Race Hub at 6 p.m. ET, including an interview with Ralph Gilles, President and CEO, Street and Racing Technology (SRT) Brand and Motorsports. In the meantime, SPEED on-air personalities offer their ...FULL STORY »
Petty, DW and McReynolds Debate Allmendinger’s Return to NASCAR
Posted 07.29.12
Petty: “He’s not going to come back … I’m glad he’s on the ‘Road to Recovery,’ but he might as well be on a weight-loss program when it comes to coming back in NASCAR.”              The NASCAR RaceDay panel on Sunday debated the likelihood that suspended NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver AJ Allmendinger will return to ...FULL STORY »
Penske, NASCAR Officials on Tonight’s NASCAR Race Hub to Discuss Allmendinger’s Indefinite Suspension
Posted 07.25.12
WEDNESDAY’S NASCAR RACE HUB WELCOMES PENSKE, NASCAR OFFICIALS TO DISCUSS ALLMENDINGER’S INDEFINITE SUSPENSION  HAMMOND ASSESSES ALLMENDINGER’S CHANCES AT RETURN TO NO. 22 DODGE IN Q&A BELOW  Wednesday’s NASCAR Race Hub on SPEED (6 p.m. ET) offers in-depth, continuing coverage of the fallout from NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver AJ Allmendinger’s indefinite suspension from NASCAR for violation of the ...FULL STORY »
SPEED’s Larry McReynolds, Jimmy Spencer and Kenny Wallace Reactions to James Finch Retaining Kurt Busch as Driver
Posted 06.12.12
Kurt Busch on Tuesday met with James Finch, owner of Busch’s No. 51 Phoenix Racing team in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, to discuss Busch’s suspension from last weekend’s race at Pocono Raceway and how the duo move forward. Following their meeting, Finch and the team released a statement indicating Busch ...FULL STORY »
Brandon McReynolds Wins International Motorsports Hall of Fame 250
Brandon McReynolds Wins International Motorsports Hall of Fame 250
Posted 05.08.12
TALLADEGA, Ala. – Twenty years after Larry McReynolds stood in Victory Lane at Talladega Superspeedway with driver Davey Allison, he returned on Friday to celebrate the victory of his son, Brandon McReynolds, in the International Motorsports Hall of Fame 250. Brandon McReynolds picked up his first victory in the ARCA ...FULL STORY »
Granny Grump
Granny Grump: Talladega, Larry’s Boy, Wide Smilin’, G/B Brad And No Other Stuff
Posted 05.07.12
Hello loyal readers and other folks. Well let me begin by tellin' ya one somethin' right now, this here race weekend was as excitin' and nerve wrackin' as it could be. If ya missed it I feel for ya and if ya recorded it you need to get your snacks ...FULL STORY »

© 2011-2012 Catchfence. All rights reserved. is a member of the Citizen Journalist Media Corps created by NASCAR®.
NASCAR® is a registered trademark owned by National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, Inc.
The Official NASCAR® website is NASCAR® ONLINE(sm) at